Review: The Red Sun


Title: The Red Sun

Author: Alane Adams

Genre: fiction 

Publisher: SparkPress, a BookSparks imprint, A division of SparkPoint Studio, LLC Temple, Arizona, USA, 85281

gosparkpress

ISBN: 978-1-940716-24-4



Synopsis: 

Sam Baron is about to get the shock of his life. First his substitute English teacher claims to have turned his old teacher into a lizard; then a strange dwarf bamed Registered arriveand claims Sam is from a magical realm called Orkney. When his friends are taken prisoner, it’s up to Sam to save them.

Sam embarks on a journey to Orkney through a stonefire to find his friends, but when he arrives, he discovers that an ancient curse has turned the sun a poisonous red and threatens to destroy the land. With only young witch girl to guide him, Sam must choose: save his friends, or stop the red sun from consuming the land?

Drawing on Norse mythology, The Red Sun follows Sam’s journey to uncover the truth about his past-a journey during which he has to overcome the simmering anger inside of him, learn to channel his growing magical powers, and find a way to forgive the father who left him behind.


As you can see i have portrait the cover design of the book which is the red sun to be particular.


Rating: โญโญโญโญโญ (5/5)


Review:

     The Red Sun is the first mythology novel I have read that’s why when I received it was too eager to start it. But first let me talk about the cover, the cover is one of the stunning covers I have ever seen! In fact it is one of my favorites now! If you love cover buying or you do cover buys this one is for you. I’m not telling that the cover is the only thing that makes this book interesting… but I swear if you will read the synopsis you’ll be convinced to read it to!. The cover is really eye catching which really a big factor for this book… I love the colors used and the tiny details that are on it, it’s really enchanting! I really hope they publish a hardbound soon…

  Since I am not that familiar with Norse mythology it just add up the excitement for me to read it, giving me all the hype! The prologue is really satisfying, like something you know you’ll enjoy until it’s last page..

Well the characters are all amazing! They are really interesting to be with fun personalities, and the settings are really breathtaking specifically Orkney. It was vividly shown on the book. I am really amazed how the author managed to make a fantastic world like that! It was like experiencing Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter at the same time… since it’s a book for middle schoolers I would say this is a right selection for your child if you are a parent. The book is not just about magic and traveling but it shows so much lessons about family, friendship, trust, self knowing and learning what is good and not..

Forgive me I’m really having trouble fishing the right words to describe such good book like this, it’s really hard to explain but I really do enjoyed reading it all the way to the end… plus I’m being extra careful with what I was telling on this book review to avoid spoiling you from everything! 

If you are planning to read this book you are on the right track! I assure you this book is really great to read! You should prepare yourselves to enter the world of magic, darkness and many more! 

This is the kind of book that will make you laugh and scream out loud because of so much emotions it will give you while reading it! It was like watching your favorite show and acting like you’re one of the cast. (Oh my I wish I was one of the characters)
I highly recommend this to all who love mythology! The book is a great passage to a fantastic world you haven’t seen before! I bet at the end you’ll end up uttering magic spells like me too! Plus there are lots of characters you’d wish you were them. 

PS. I end up doing face painting to portrait some of them ๐Ÿ˜‰

Go check out and read now!



MellanieAnnSDuque 

Instagram@no.shelf.control 


Connect with the author at Facebook: AlaneAdamsBooks Twitter: AlaneAdamsBooks and on web at: www.AlaneAdams.com 

The Legends of Orkney is becoming a mobile game! Discover more at BattleKasters.com and select fancons across the US this summer.

Learn more about the series at LegendsOfOrkney.com and become a fan at Facebook: LegendsOfOrkney

Leave a Reply

