Review: Ashes to Ashes


Title: Ashes to Ashes 

Author: Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Genre: Romance, Fantasy Paranormal Fiction 

Publisher: Simon and Schuster 

ISBN: 978-1-4424-4082-1

Synopsis:

New Year’s Eve ended with a bang and Mary, Kat and Lillia may not be prepared for what is to come.
After Rennie’s death, Kat and Lillia try to put the pieces together of what happened to her. They both blame themselves. If Lillia hadn’t left with Reeve… If Kat had only stayed with Rennie… Things could have been different. Now they will never be the same.
Only Mary knows the truth about that night. About what she is. She also knows the truth about Lillia and Reeve falling in love, about Reeve being happy when all he deserves is misery, just like the misery he caused her. Now their childish attempts at revenge are a thing of the past and Mary is out for blood. Will she leave anything in her wake or will all that remain be ashes? 
Courtesy of Goodreads


Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Review:

I’ve been a big fan of this Trilogy (burn for burn) Han and Vivian are great authors. I can’t explain my feelings about this book but it’s great. Really great to read. The whole concept the book is very interesting, friendship, love, family, and revenge this book is made up.

I wanted to thank the authors for making amazing characters like Cho, Kath, Mary.  Kath the wild one, I love Kath’s personality she’s such a strong personality; Lilia Cho the cutest one (for me she’s the cutest) she’s such a doll I cried for the times she’s in trouble i really did!. And Mary, the wicked one ( I won’t crack any clues so you’ll die wondering about her lol). Mary is the most mysterious of all the characters in the book. It really made me wonder all the way which made me want to finish the whole trilogy. I’m still curious how did these authors come up with the idea with Mary’s character. I just hate that I fall in love with Reeve and Lilia the n voila 😂 

If you are planning to read the book I’m telling you, it’s worth reading for.💜   Prepare yourself to dive in to Jar Island, you will definitely hate some of the characters but in the end you’ll surely miss their presence.  

This book is phenomenal. I just can’t believe it has to end. 

I highly recommend it to all of you ! Specifically those who are experiencing anxieties, self-pity, depression. Once you started the first book you’ll beg for more. (Swear you that!)

2 thoughts on “Review: Ashes to Ashes

Leave a Reply

