Review: Dark is the Sea

Title: Dark is the Sea

Author: Heather Blanchard 

Genre: Paranormal Fiction 

Publisher: Tyson Press

ISBN: 978-0-99330112-1-4

Copyright: 2014


Synopsis:

Hunted by her mother’s disappearance and plagued by nightmares, eighteen year old ‘Rowan ‘Munro abandons London for Dorchay, the remote Scottish village where she spent her childhood. With the help of her eccentric aunt and a familiar face from her past, she unlocks a power in her that is at once terrifying yet curiously addictive. 
As she uncovers the deeply buried secrets of her family, she awakens something only imaginable in her worst nightmares. The Hunter: centuries old, Malevolent, Ferocious…and intent on killing Rowan and those closet to her. To survive, Rowan must learn to harness her new found inheritance, and use her powers o finally confront the brutal, murderous force which has plagued her family for generations.

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review
  I have to say this book is dark, really dark. The first page me thrilled me so much; very impressive work. If you love myths, witchcrafts this book is really amazing you should read it.

I love how the author came to the idea to make the story happen in Scotland. I guess Scotland is an amazing place full of mysterious creatures… 

The character’s personality (Rowan) is indeed interesting, will make you wish for more… even the other characters too… 

Everything in this book is perfection!.. I guarantee you that. Honestly I have to put this down and take a break because it really creepy the hell out of me. I never felt so scared of any book I’ve read but this one did. I know it sounds weird but the author managed to make everything real, it’s like every single thing inside can creep out of the book and touch you… 

I highly recommend this book to everyone, I really love this book and I know you guys will definitely love it too!.

If you are planning to read it prepare yourselves to plunge in the world of darkness and death…

MellanieAnnSDuque

2 thoughts on “Review: Dark is the Sea

Leave a Reply

