REVIEW: A Parallel Trust 

Title: A Parallel Trust 

Author: James Stoddah 

Publisher: Outlet Publishing Group 

Genre: YA / MYSTERY / THRILLER 

ISBN: 978-1-910077-52-8

Format: paperback 

Copyright: 2015

Synopsis:

  What begins as an exciting challenge turns into a countdown to save a young girl’s life…

As seventeen-year-old Aril Ousby, the son of a renowned astrophysics, embarks on a geocache treasure hunt in Britain, a series of kidnapping takes place in the United States. How are these events connected?

  Is Aril right to trust the enigmatic architect of the treasure hunt – or is he being led into an elaborate trap? Is the puzzle master motivated by altruism – or greed? And why has he chosen to involve Aril in his scheme?

Aril and his friend Unity are drawn into a mystery that leads them to look at the Earth from new perspective and to address a fundamental question: can future generations avoid the mistakes their parents made?

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review:

  I am still collecting my thoughts about A Parallel Trust, a well written work. I wasn’t expecting this book will make mark in my heart and mind. 

  The characters are such powerful. Aril, a young lad who built a trusted a stranger. Unity, a nice girl whom Aril admires her spirit, in spite of the kind of family she has. The other characters which made the story much interesting in every way are such amazing. And lastly the stranger, whom i will not mention his name to avoid spoiling the future readers, his language gave me different reasons to look life a different way.

  The author’s style in writing is magnificent. There is no such point in this book I’ve ever felt bored. Every chapter different voices speaks different accounts. I am very much impressed how Stoddah made the hunting such an interesting one, very well written. At first I haven’t understood the stranger’s purpose but as I turn the pages he gave me lessons that I will forever keep. Relating the beauty of Earth we were living and all the exquisite things out side of it made the story more interesting to read. 

  One thing that made me cry was Eve, I just can’t help but to cry. I hate the author for making me feel devastated for her. I wouldn’t tell why I felt like this for her, you must read the book! 

  Things I will always remember from reading this are the inspirational words from the mysterious stranger. His letter to Aril touched my soul. Aril won’t be the only person who will tell the stranger’s story but I will too! I know it is a work of fiction but lessons in this book will change everyone who will ever read it. He made his dreams come true with tragic consequences. I guess being a stranger isn’t a bad thing after all.

“Learn from your parents’ mistakes and never let your own children suffers for yours.” 

I will always thought of that, always. 

Thank you James Stoddah for writing this novel, you have made me a better one.

And a big thanks to Outlet Publishing for sending me books love you all guys big time x

Get in touch with James Stoddah:

www.jamesstoddah.com

www.aparalleltrust.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/JamesStoddah

Twitter: @JamesStoddah

Blog: http://melodema.tumblr.com/

Copyright© 2016 Mellanie Ann S. Duque 

Leave a Reply

