What is a Street Team?

image

Few days earlier I requested an ARC copy and luckily the author’s assistant approved my request. Another bonus thing was they ask me if I wanted to join their Street Team and also if I would like to lead the Philippines Street team (since they’re proposed to go here in the Philippines for book signing) of course I said YES!

What is a Street team?
Β  Street team are group of people who promote books using social media accounts such as Facebook, Instagram,Twitter, blogs and many more. Usually it is organized by the author any sometimes by the author’s fans. Members of street team are paid to promote the book or volunteers willing to help the author. Members usually post updates about the book and the author such as book signing events, cover reveals and many more. Street teams usually discuss about the book they were promoting, it is like joining a group of bookworms who talks about books they recently read.
Joining a Street team offers you big surprises, all members are given exclusive giveaways such as Arc copies of the book, signed post cards, or even an exclusive meet and greet pass if the author will have a book signing even.

It’s an honor for me to lead the PH Street Team. I’m so excited about it! (It’s my first time)

I hope you guys are enlightened about what Street team is πŸ™‚

Thank you to Anjali Soni for asking me question:D

-MellanieAnnDuque

CopyrightΒ© 2016 Mellanie Ann S. Duque

6 thoughts on “What is a Street Team?

Leave a Reply

