REVIEW: The Beginning of Everything

SYNOPSIS

Golden boy Ezra Faulkner believes everyone has a tragedy waiting for themโ€”a single encounter after which everything that really matters will happen. His particular tragedy waited until he was primed to lose it all: in one spectacular night, a reckless driver shatters Ezraโ€™s knee, his athletic career, and his social life.

No longer a front-runner for Homecoming King, Ezra finds himself at the table of misfits, where he encounters new girl Cassidy Thorpe. Cassidy is unlike anyone Ezraโ€™s ever met, achingly effortless, fiercely intelligent, and determined to bring Ezra along on her endless adventures.

But as Ezra dives into his new studies, new friendships, and new love, he learns that some people, like books, are easy to misread. And now he must consider: if oneโ€™s singular tragedy has already hit and everything after it has mattered quite a bit, what happens when more misfortune strikes?ย 

Robyn Schneiderโ€™sย The Beginning of Everythingย is a lyrical, witty, and heart-wrenching novel about how difficult it is to play the part that people expect, and how new beginnings can stem from abrupt and tragic endings.

Courtesy of Goodreads

Rating and review
โญโญโญโญ

My first thought about this was it’s kinda tragic all the way but I was wrong. The first chapter got me and have kept me reading. It was an easy read, not because it was short (well it’s not short) but because the author managed to write it smoothly and very light. Very humorous enjoyable novel.

Spoiler alert (don’t worry I won’t reveal too much)
Characters – well all I can say is they are really well created!:D Specially Ezra he’s such a cute guy with a miserable attitude. And of course his dog! He’s so cute but sadly (ops did I just reveal that thing hehe sorry) I hate the coyote for killing his dog haha but but that part I really shouted because I was so curious about that coyote thingy. That attack really got me.
Cassidy – her character is so awesome, I mean duh, she never loose a debate battle. That was pretty cool right?
(I won’t reveal the other characters as a cliffhanger for you all. So you will read the book because of so much curiosity hihi)

-the SETTING! Oh this is what I really want to talk about!
One thing that made me love this book is the setting. It happened in Anaheim. From the very start I felt something was very familiar to me with it (well technically I haven’t gone to Anaheim or any state of America. But my best friend lives there so it was a perfect read for me. I can imagine the whole place! Everything! Even though I live in the Philippines) the Disneyland thing is so cute the fireworks. It’s so perfect!

But the only thing that I hate in this book was.. the author overused a word ( I won’t mention it, so you could notice it yourself people!)

But the thing that happened to Toby on his birthday in Disneyland on his 12th birthday was so hilarious! Haha. Nice opening story Robyn! Im looking forward to read another book by you!

You should read this now guys or else you’ll be late about what happened to Toby!
I’m so glad the story doesn’t end up that happy like other love story which very COMMON. High five for that Robyn.;)

Leave a Reply

